Amazing encounter all because of a cigar

Well I work in law enforcement. Today I was working a special event detail for a high school track meet. I decided to start my day with a cigar (Sancho Panza). As I am walking to my assigned post I see an older gentleman standing near my post smoking a cigar. Later determined to be a Cuban Cohiba J We immediately start talking about being a police officer. I quickly learn he is an attorney. I advise him I am graduating from law school in 1.5 months. We then proceed to talk for over an hour about work, life, and family. He knows some great attorneys in the area of law I am interested.

I ask him if he is a maduro man. He states he loves all cigars. I go to my car where I have a humi and grab him a Patel Olde world reserve and an Onyx. He is thankful. We talk about kids a lot. I talk about my son who is 2.5 and sports. We find we have a passion for the same sports. He invites me and my son to be his guest at the upcoming collegiate rugby national championships at Stanford University in May (I am in the bay area). I then meet his younger son who is in high school and by first impression is a amazing young man. His older son plays for the us national rugby team and is an amazing young man also. At the end of this he provides me with his information and tells me to call him.

I can honestly say the bond that was made was a direct result of two guys sharing the enjoyment of a good cigar in the morning. This chance meeting may help me greatly in years to come and regardless was a positive life experience. I don’t think this would have happened had I not chosen to smoke the cigar this morning. As a side note smoking cigars in full uniform is always fun as it really seems to irritate the anti smoking and anti law enforcement crowd.

Got a similar story??
Hope this is the right category to post this

doctorcue

Tatuaje Whore