Dark chocolate trick?

Warren

Gorilla
I was passing through Hot Springs, Arkansas a couple weeks ago and had a cigar at a small place called Churchill's downtown. Anyway, when I bought a RP Edge maduro the lady offered me a small bag of dark chocolate chips. She said that if you eat just one or two chips about halfway through your cigar it opens your palate back up to taste more of the cigars flavors. I was skeptical. I've been smoking several cigars a day for about 10 years and had never heard this. But I gave it a shot and it actually works. She said the trick was to use a dark chocolate with a heavy amount of cocoa, like 85% if you can find it.

Anyway, I haven't posted on the forum much lately so I wanted to share this tip. :tu

Chico57

ChestBeater
I was passing through Hot Springs, Arkansas a couple weeks ago and had a cigar at a small place called Churchill's downtown. Anyway, when I bought a RP Edge maduro the lady offered me a small bag of dark chocolate chips. She said that if you eat just one or two chips about halfway through your cigar it opens your palate back up to taste more of the cigars flavors. I was skeptical. I've been smoking several cigars a day for about 10 years and had never heard this. But I gave it a shot and it actually works. She said the trick was to use a dark chocolate with a heavy amount of cocoa, like 85% if you can find it.

Anyway, I haven't posted on the forum much lately so I wanted to share this tip. :tu

Maybe worth a try, at least once. Thanks for the tip.

I was at an Ashton event where the rep was passing out squares of dark chocolate to cleanse the palette before firing up a new stick.

Shervin

Young Ape

I was at an Ashton event where the rep was passing out squares of dark chocolate to cleanse the palette before firing up a new stick.

What are the chips called??? (Thanks for the tip, BTW!)

boonedoggle

Goal: 1,000,000,000 posts