The Evolution of my part of the Jungle!

Texan in Mexico

Lowland Gorilla
Good evening BOTL and SOTL,

Like many here, I have been smoking cigars for several years (about 15 more or less) and once I was turned on to Club Stogie I have increased the number of sticks I smoke and the variety.

As my interest grew and I began to make some great friendships here I got more and more involved. I have learned so much and realized that there is so much more to learn. I have been to the Dark Side many times and am not convinced but that is a topic for a different day.

I went out and bought a mini-wine cooler and beads and have a beautiful humidor that my girlfriend got me for Christmas too so its nice that she supports what has become a passion of mine.

Today is kind of a landmark day for me, a paradigm breaker, a day that has opened a whole new world to me, and it may be hard to understand for those of you that live inside the USA.

I travel to the States every few months or so for meetings and can only legally bring back 25 sticks at a time. As you can imagine, 25 sticks every two or three months doesnt give me much room for error.

I can get some great sticks as well here in Cancun at the Casa Habano but it can get really pricey at the rate I am smoking.

And Mexican cigars, though if they are well kept can be tasty, are almost never found in good condition and are a hit or miss proposition at best nowadays.

I have ordered from different folks and received a couple packages from Eric over at Kioki but my problem is that it took forever to get the sticks (5 or 6 weeks!!!).

I have even been bombed a couple times but again, it takes such a long time for them to arrive and it is always a crapshoot on whether the merchandise actually arrives safely to me (lots of packages dissapear).